Slow going

Due to an illness that just keeps hanging on I haven’t made much progress on anything with brewing. Laying around has giving me a lot of time to re-evaluate where I want to go with my brewing system and that has brought me back to small batch brewing. This will result in some changes to the system design but small batches, accurate control for repeatability and simplification of the brewing process is really where I want to be with this system.

To me small batches make sense. Smaller system, manageable quantities to enjoy yet finish and move on to brew more frequently.

One thing that has been a goal all along in this journey to a new system is keeping cost down while not sacrificing quality, no easy task.

Hoping I feel better soon so I can resume work on the system and get an impromptu batch brewed.

Leave a Reply

