What’s up…what’s next?

If you have been following my blog you have seen some posts on my builds, experiments, tips etc. In some of those posts I have hinted that there is more coming. Well there is…and it’s getting close but not quite yet. Sorry. I am continuing to work a few major projects for my brewing but I like to take my time and think out every angle, every possibility while still enjoying life. There will be posts that detail the projects coming soon. I’ve working on it diligently. I also have been enjoying some great craft beers from breweries here in the midwest (if you are in the Minneapolis area make it a point to stop by the Surly Beer Hall, great beers and awesome food and don’t forget Dangerous Man Brewing). I also did a first for me and started a small batch of hard cider that is almost ready to bottle or keg and I’ve been refining a handful of my favorite beer recipes. I believe and hope the upcoming posts will inspire and create discussion.

So what is going to be? What is he building? As you know I am small batch brewer but I am also someone that is trying to downsize my life for a future smaller living space, two things that in some ways might sound like they can restrict brewing and life…that is the “what’s next?” Sometimes you can have your cake and eat it too.

I like to brew small batches of varying styles of beer using different methods, some simple and some more complex, so I need adaptability and flexibility in my system and what’s coming will offer that. I want to consolidate and organize my brewing supplies for a smaller space. Having the things I use for brewing handy and in one convenient place is a goal for me and what’s coming will offer that. I have gotten rid of some extra un-needed pieces and can fit my fermenters, kegs and miscellaneous items on a wire shelving unit so I’m getting there.

A few things that won’t change…I like to experiment and work on solutions to problems we face as small batch brewers so my mind is always going and I’ll always be tinkering.

To give you a little tease of what’s coming here are a couple pictures to get you thinking.

Stay tuned. Cheers!

One thought on “What’s up…what’s next?

  1. Hi there very nice website!! Guy .. Excellent .. Superb .. I’ll bookmark your website and take the feeds also…I am glad to search out so many helpful information right here in the put up, we need work out extra strategies in this regard, thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

